My hair but better :)

Standard

Heyooo….

I just thought of sharing few tips and tricks to make your hair healthy from within… I love all the hair care things which ought to be natural. 🙂 They can at least promise to make my hair healthy and shiny… so unlike the chemical ridden cosmetic products.

Here’s one of the hair packs I use to make my hair drink up all the good things & to make them behave well!!

To get moisturized well behaved hair the easiest thing available at home is CURD: It is rich in calcium, protein & many more things.. it is used to make the hair soft and to add luster. So that’s how I started with my hair pack.. I was just planning to use my usual hair pack today when something full of vitamin struck my eyes.. Bananas!! They actually give strength to your hair to and add volume. They also help a lot in repairing damaged dry hair.

 I took two Bananas and blended them (with a hand blender).. This is how they looked: 

Then I added 3 spoons of the good old Curd to it:

With the addition of the curd in banana I was sure that my hair are going to be well moisturized today! 🙂

Lemon: Another ingredient to make my hair squeaky clean. It has Vitamin C, prevents dandruff and also helps to stimulate the blood flow.  So one lemon’s juice is enough for this hair pack.

Now came HONEY ready to be poured in the pack but before that I loved reading about it. And this is what I found:

It acts as a humectant and prevents hair loss by preventing loss of moisture. The high sugar content of honey helps to retain water and thereby maintains moisture content of hair. In fact this moisture content helps to keep the cuticle soft.

Anti-bacterial property : The anti-bacterial property of honey helps to have a healthy scalp. This in turn reduces the risk of dandruff and thus, hair fall.

Mix them well with a blender and apply on hair! 🙂

Well, if you think the consistency is too runny you may add Multani Mitti (it’s a really good cleanser for hair). 

Tip: After applying it on the hair wear  a shower cap, it helps in locking in the moisture!!

Happy Healthy Hair 🙂

Love,

♥Swati R♥

15 responses »

  1. This is the right blog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic.
    You realize so much its virtually exhausting to argue with you (not that I truly would want…HaHa).
    You undoubtedly put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years.
    Nice stuff, simply nice!

  2. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  3. I was extremely pleased to discover this great site.
    I need to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!
    ! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you saved to fav to check out
    new stuff on your website.

Leave a Reply

