Food for my Skin :)

The day I apply something to my hair to make them better how can I forget my skin. Don’t we all love to keep it soft and radiant? 🙂

At least once in a week I pamper my skin with some homemade goodies. 😉 I call it my Royal Bath!!! 😀 Imagine those queens using nature’s best things in their royal bath tub!!!

I love to add so many things in my packs that I thought of keeping the first one here simplest of all.

So here’s one of the simplest skin packs(Ubtan) I use for my dear skin:

The first thing that I love to add to my home made body packs are the natural packs available at khadi. The ingredients listed on the container make it a ‘must buy’ for me. Here’s what it says:

100% herbal oat body upton use for all type of skin.. helps to moisturise and revitalise the skin. Refines skin and fades tiy lines leaving the skin fresher and younger looking.

Ingrediants: Turmeric, Red Sandalwood, Almond oil, Honey, Wheat Gerin, Levender oil, Peppermint oil Clove oil etc.


Then, comes the scrubbing agent Orange Peel Powder 🙂

Oranges have Vitamin C  and other anti-oxidants which makes the skin healthy!

Sandalwood(Chandan) Powder: I have read that regular use of this powder makes our skin flawless and glowing. Antiseptic properties of sandalwood powder helps in fighting against irritations related to dry skin condition and hydrates it. Whilst the astringent properties reduce the skin pores of oily skin and keep it taut.

Lemon helps in removing the dead cells and also lightens the skin. And it is also rich in Vitamin C. So my pack without lemon juice in it is obviously incomplete!
serendipitybyswatir

Next on my list was Curd: One of the most healthiest ingredient of my pack. It assists in decreasing the blemishes and also helps in curing the acne problem. It also soothes the skin to make it soft and supple. And it helps in fighting pre-mature ageing.

Now that I am sure that my skin will become soft radiant and glowing then why am I going to add Honey?? Well because besides making the skin soft and moisturized.. honey absorbs impurities from the pores on the skin, making it an ideal cleansing agent!!

So that’s why I poured honey in it 🙂

I want to reduce pigmentation, I want to even out skin tone… a natural antiseptic agent should be there in this… no??? Ummm no prizes for guessing :p yup.. yup I am talking about Turmeric (Haldi).

(Do you know: a paste of raw turmeric with rock salt can reduce the growth of body hair!!) 

Some Rose Water poured in the mixture as it acts as a natural toner and tightens the pores to some extent.

I have seen now-a-days many cosmetics companies are using green tea in their products. I am glad it is now easily available in India. I use Green Tea water in my body pack because of the amazing properties it has. It is rich in antioxidants too and can slow down the signs of ageing and acne!

Oats have anti-inflammatory properties, they help in removing dead cells(are gentel exfoilters). Also help in relieve symptoms of ageing.

Last but not the least is Fuller’s earth (Multani mitti) which flushes out the toxins from the skin, it helps in clearing up the blackheads and white heads, deep cleanses it, removes dead cells,helps in getting rid of the blemishes and acne!! Phew!

As I said this I tried my level best in keeping this pack the simplest of all. I added a spoonful of every powder listed above (yes I know people say adding half a spoon of haldi is more than enough and I saw the same expression on my mother’s face when she rolls up her eye on seeing me adding a spoonful of it… but I am not listening :p)

Here’s that wonderful mixture helps a lot in making my skin healthy and soft!

Apply it all over your body.. leave it for 20 minutes and then wet it a little… then Rub it off!!

Say Hello to Happy Radiant Skin!!! 😀

Love,

♥Swati R♥

7 comments

  1. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast because I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this matter here on your site.

  2. Wow! This could be one particular of the most helpful blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

  3. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I may return once again since I saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

Leave a Reply

