Jutti (pronounced ‘jeut-tii’)

Standard

Before I start my usual talk I think I should share the Wikipedia’s gyaan for those who are not familiar with these cute footwear.

The jutti or Punjabi Jutti is a type of footwear of Punjabi origin that is common in North India and Pakistan. They are traditionally made up of leather and with extensive embroidery, in real gold and silver thread in olden days, though now with changing times different juti with rubber soles are made available. Besides Punjabi jutti, there are various local styles as well, like Lahori, Peshawari, and Kasoori juttis.

So now I can start my usual Blah Blah!!! hhehehe 🙂

Hmmmm footwear could be in many style but if you haven’t tried these, you are surely missing something really exclusive!

I love high heels stilettos a lot.. but that doesn’t mean I don’t like other footwear. 🙂 Especially, the ones which can actually make your feet stand apart look cute/lovely/’oh so appealing’ ;). I am on a constant hunt for these and once you step into these beauties you would get addicted to them. On a recent trip to Amritsar (that’s where the Golden Temple is!) I couldn’t help splurging on them. They not only make jutti(s) in Amritsar but import them from Pakistan (that’s what the shopkeeper told me!)

This is going to be another picture dedicated post as I have so many designs to show 😉

Are you willing to try these now???? 😉

Love,

♥Swati R♥

PS: My Blog has turned a month old today. 🙂

8 responses »

  1. I have a pair..it’s not as beautiful as these ones but it’s very nice! My indian friend brought it for me and I like it a lot 🙂 great post! Congrats on the anniversary of your blog!

  2. Thank you for some other informative site. The place else could I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal method? I’ve a mission that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

Leave a Reply

