Healthy Bites!

Standard

Today’s post inspiration came from a place where all I could hear was Healthcare.. Healthcaaaare and Healthcaaarrrreee!

But what to do when you are stuck in a place full of unhealthy food??
No, I am not talking about the mall but the office cafeteria! 😦 Seriously I sometimes wish to give these vendors some training on healthy food items available in the market. All I could stuff myself with was Hide and Seek kutkutts (biscuit) 🙂

So I thought of listing down few things I love to buy carry with me in the opich for a healthy diet.

1) Cup full of Corns:

Boil some corns and add lemon juice, salt and pepper to it. I love to have these whenever I go out and trying these at home was no big deal. They are actually fast to cook and good to eat whenever you want  to have a nice salty snack.

2)  Multi Grain Bread Sandwich:

Chuck those white bread sandwiches and introduce your tummy to this healthy slice :). Few pieces of Tomato, onion and cucumber in it with your favorite sauce (just a little okay! :p) and your healthy snack is ready to be taken to office!

3) Olive Oil Sandwich:

I wanted to write the recipe here but then thought of writing it in detail here.

4)  Peanut and other nuts:

Once in anger I said in the office , ‘Are you crazy or are you nuts?’ and the lady replied, ‘I am peanuts’ and everybody burst out laughing! And this has become the most cliched joke there! 🙂

Peanuts are really rich in Vitamin E. They are good source of dietary protein, copper, manganese, potassium, calcium, iron, magnesium, zinc, and selenium. And besides these benefits they are excellent snack option as they make us feel full.

5) Curd mixed with Veggies:

Cut cucumber, onion, tomato in small pieces and add them to the curd. Also add salt and pepper to taste.

These are some simple easy to make snack time options which keep you away from all that fatty food. I personally love to carry these to the office and would list down some more here later.

Love,

♥Swati R♥

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

