Colorbar Star Gloss- Berry Shine

Buying lipgloss can be tricky because you are not sure if you are investing money or wasting it. I usually do not prefer lipglosses as they never stick to my lips like lipsticks do. But I read a review of Colorbar Metallics Lip gloss and was eager to buy it for soo long.

And when I was actually looking for a lipgloss from the Colorbar counter in New U(Pacific Mall) I couldn’t find the metallic series :(. However, I found this lovely shade from the ones which were available.

I just saw Colorbar’s website and came to know that the one I have is from the Star series. 😀

When I first say Berry Shine I wasn’t interested to try it on my hand.. isn’t it looking like dark brown? But later this lovely color changed my views… read on to know ‘how’ 🙂

Colorbar says, ‘Gives the lips a 3 dimensional look with a hint of color making them appear fuller and sensual. High shine colored gloss with moisturizer & super softening agent keeps lips soft, smooth and gives good color payoff. It can be used alone or over a lipstick.’

Price: Rs. 325.00 available in 9 shades. 

Quantity 6ml.

Packaging and the Wand:

It has a metallic cap (and I like metallic cases :D) and a plastic see through body like most of the glosses.  It is leak proof so I can keep it in my purse too :).

It has doe foot wand- just right to use for a precise application.

Ingredients:

Castor Oil, Ozokerite, White Bees Wax, Petroleum Jelly, Lanolin, Candelilla Wax, Carnuaba Wax, Paraffin Wax, Light liquid Paraffin, Propylparaben, BHT, Tocophery Acetate, Isopropyl Myristate, Perfume, Pearls and Pigments. May Contain : CI 15850:1, 15510, 15985, 17200, 19140, 42051, 42090, 45410 :1, 47005, 73360, 77007, 77288, 77289, 77891, 77499, 77491, 77492, 77742

I don’t know what these numbers are for but because it contains Castor oil ‘I am happy’ . 🙂

In room light

Texture:

It has creamy and moisturizing texture which makes the lips bright and gives dewy finish.  It contains shimmer particles which are very tiny  and they look pretty.  They will not stick to your lips after the gloss is gone. It is not at all sticky and has mild fragrance.

Color and Pigmentation:

When I saw the color for the first time my thoughts were… wow such a beautiful brown! Yes initially and because of store lights it looked more of a brown than the berry color. It is pigmented enough to give opaque color in just one swipe. I have this habit of dabbing the gloss on my lips and spreading it with a finger if the gloss is very dark. But I can use this one directly with the wand. It has peachish pink undertones.

In day light

Staying Power:

It stays for a decent period of time for around 3 hours. I honestly believe 3 hours is decent time for a gloss else there are many which do not stay for more than an hour. And the best part is that when it’s gone it leaves behind pretty tint on the lips which looks more of a subtle peachy pink. And that tint stays for even longer so 3 hours + additional 2 hours for the tint! 🙂 What more can I ask for in a gloss!

My overall experience:

I never expected this gloss to be soo good. Specially when I made the regret purchase call to my friend I had no idea what it is going to be like. And now I have soo many good thoughts about this gloss that I am already willing to try other colors but this time I want the metallic range. I wish to find it somewhere soon.

The tint it leaves

Pros:

  • Staying power 😀
  • they are moisturizing.
  • The shimmer doesn’t look odd but gives a nice sheen to the lips.
  • I liked the packaging too.
  • Though it has shimmer but it is so subtle that this can be used as an everyday gloss.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Non Sticky.

Cons:

I just want to have more Colorbar outlets!

Love,

♥Swati R♥

7 comments

Leave a Reply

