An Award and 11 Things About Me!

Standard

Thankyou so much Dolon for giving me this lovely award..

There is also a fun game involved and as per the rules, I have to do the following:

Post 11 things about myself
Answer the tagger’s questions
Tag and pass the awards to 11 other bloggers
Create 11 questions for the bloggers to answer
Go to the bloggers page and inform them about the awards

Here are the 11 Things About Me:
 
1. I love to collect handbags.
2. I am very possessive about them.. I do not wish to add their pictures in my posts.
3. Camera is my best friend and i love being clicked all the time. 🙂
4. I can make some yummy chocolates  too. :p
5. Lipsticks are something I would keep on adding no matter how many I have.
6. I wish to have a cat as a pet but then I don’t want to clean their mess.. lols.. so this will always remain a wish.
7. I have a drawer full of menus.. haha restaurant menus… I love food so they come really handy while deciding where to go!
8. I used to write poems when I was in college.
9. I love reading blogs… even when I am not writing anything for my blog I keep on reading the articles by others and love commenting on them.
10. I want to own a walk in closet. (the biggest of all) 🙂
11. I love to visit new places. 
 
 
I pass on the award to the following newbie bloggers:)) 
I love/read so many blogs but this has a restriction of 11 names 😦
 
Answers to Dolon’s questions 🙂
 
1. What is your nickname?
Ans: I really do not have any particular nickname but people sometimes call me Swats.
2. What was your favorite toy as a kid?
Ans: hehe Donald Duck soft toy.. It’s still my favorite and we (my brother and I) call it Dino.
3. Choose a movie title for the story of your life
Ans: The Princess Diaries 🙂
4. What was the worst punishment you received at school?
Ans: I am not at all good at drawing and once my father made this beautiful morning scene for me filled it with beautiful colors. The next day I told my arts teacher that I am the one who made this, she obviously knew my skills and to get the lie out of my head gave me all the colors and a pencil to copy the same picture. 😦 In front of the whole class. You can imagine what happened next.. hehe! No she didn’t slap me.. some people excel in their speaking skills. :p
5. Who is your favorite celebrity?
Ans: Chitrangada Singh- I envy/love/adore her.
6. What’s your favorite place to eat?
Ans: Not any one in particular.. But Subway is my all time favorite.
7. What was the last makeup product you bought?
Ans: Maybelline Lipstick and Colorbar Lipgloss and nail color
8. What is the one item in your closet that you really should throw away, but probably never will?
Ans: My favorite Black jeans from Chemistry which now has a cut on it. 😦
9. You’ve been given access to a time machine. When and where would you travel to?
Ans: Back to my parents childhood and then mine. I want to witness everything. 😀
10. If you had to give up a favorite food, which would be the most difficult to give up?
Ans: Everything that’s spicy.. I can never give up spicy food. 😦
11. What is your favorite lipstick shade?
Ans: Red.. Red and Red!!!
Here’s the list of my questions:
1. What motivated you to have your own blog?
2. Lipgloss or Lipstick??
3. If you could steal one thing from your best friends closet what would it be?
4. One thing you still regret purchasing.
5. Do you still sleep with a soft toy?? 🙂
6. Your daily makeup includes…?
7. Tell us the thing you are craving for right now (anything makeup/clothes/food).
8. If you were to choose between Kajal or Lip color… what would you chose?
9. What’s your worst/best memory of childhood and why?
10. We all make mistakes… so which was the biggest blunder you did with your makeup and how you covered it?
11. Are you a bathroom singer or dancer??? 😀
God Bless You all.. I loved playing this game.. Eagerly waiting to see your answers 🙂

Love,

♥Swati R♥

15 responses »

  1. congrats swats.

    And my answers to your questions 😀

    1. What motivated you to have your own blog?
    Style craze and its contents by other bloggers.

    2. Lipgloss or Lipstick??
    Lipgloss Any day!

    3. If you could steal one thing from your best friends closet what would it be?
    Metal jewelry

    4. One thing you still regret purchasing.
    A compact which is lighter than my skin tone :/

    5. Do you still sleep with a soft toy??
    nah..I sleep with a pillow 😀

    6. Your daily makeup includes…?
    Kajal,Lip gloss that is all.

    7. Tell us the thing you are craving for right now (anything makeup/clothes/food).
    Eye shadow palette!!!!

    8. If you were to choose between Kajal or Lip color… what would you chose?
    Lip color. Kajal is always black and I have a stock of them 😛

    9. What’s your worst/best memory of childhood and why?
    I was not good at hindi. When i was in 5th STD, I been chased many times by my hindi teacher in my dreams. That is my worst and funny memory.

    10. We all make mistakes… so which was the biggest blunder you did with your makeup and how you covered it?
    I am very bad at applying eye liner(even now).whenever I apply it I end up covering it with a concealer 😛

    11. Are you a bathroom singer or dancer???
    A Dancer

    I have seen your name in pout pretty’s blog so I didn’t nominate your name on my blog.
    But I will be glad if you answer my questions I posted there 🙂

  2. Congrats Swati and Thank you for this Award!! 😀 😀

    1. What motivated you to have your own blog? My keen interest in beauty products!! And I also wanted to notify others of various products which are specially made for specific persons!!

    2. Lipgloss or Lipstick?? Both..depending on mood!

    3. If you could steal one thing from your best friend’s closet what would it be? Her lovely dresses!! 😀 😀

    4. One thing you still regret purchasing. Touch wood till now, nothing!! 😛 😛

    5. Do you still sleep with a soft toy?? Nope! Never!! 😉

    6. Your daily makeup includes…? Only lipstick or else lip gloss

    7. Tell us the thing you are craving for right now (anything makeup/clothes/food). MAC products..eye shadows & foundation!!

    8. If you were to choose between Kajal or Lip color… what would you chose? Lip color!

    9. What’s your worst/best memory of childhood and why? The best memory of my childhood was when I used to get pampered after every dance performance! hehhee 😀 😀

    10. We all make mistakes… so which was the biggest blunder you did with your makeup and how you covered it? Hahahha this is the funniest one – once I had to go to party and we got guests at our place and I had to apply make up soon and come out. But instead of eye brow pencil, I picked up the lip liner and painted my eye brows red!! hehehehe and I came outside but to my luck, my mom saw that and she cleaned it!! 😛 😛

    11. Are you a bathroom singer or dancer??? Both!!!!!!!! rofl!! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

