Colobar velvet matte lipstick- Love that Rust

You know what I heard my lipsticks talking to each other… ‘Hey have you heard about that new dude??? I don’t know why she’s loving that Mr. Rust.. maybe that’s why they named it ‘Love that Rust’.

Hey! Hey! Mr. Rust I am loving you, my instant reaction for you! Shhh.. don’t let the other lipsticks hear this again.

A few days ago I was searching for the perfect rust lipstick and few clicks on google solved my problem. 🙂

And here I got my first lipstick from Colorbar (Now open in pacific mall…. yupppiieee)

Colorbar says, ‘For a rich lip colour with a creamy shine, the Velvet Matte Lipstick, available in stunning shades infuse the lips with vibrancy. Its unique 2-in-1 formulation gives the lips a creamy, yet matte finish. A one of a kind product in India, it has super softening agents that give the lips a soft and supple appearance while keep them nourished with Vitamin E. Staying on up to 5 hours on application, the Velvet Matte Lipstick can be further accentuated with lip gloss and lip liner.’.

Price: Rs. 250

Packaging:
It has transparent plastic cap with metallic inside. It has a tub shaped transparent plastic bottom which contains the lipstick too. I guess it’s the additional lipstick and I really liked it because this see through packaging allows us to sort the colors without taking them out. I have been trying to open it hehe.

They have 3 years shelf life mentioned on the body itself.

Left swiped twice, Left swiped once

Texture:
Matte yet creamy as in the lipsticks name… And it glides smoothly on lips. One swipe gives a good color however, to build the color I need to swipe twice.

Fragrance:
I can smell caramel :).

Staying Power:
It is matte so the staying power is even stronger… 4-5 hours. After that the tint remains on the lips. I am impressed!!

In flash

Color:

Did I tell you I have found my perfect Rust color? :). Yuppsss I have 😀

It’s brownish red with golden shimmer which is negligible but gives nice hue. I wanted to explain it like Brownish copper with red undertones.

My experience with this:

I would say line by line Colorbar has said the truth! It really gives a creamy yet Matte finish and the golden shimmer looks so beautiful. It has that perfect sheen too because of the shimmer. 🙂 When I applied it for the first time I noticed it to be almost in red color which left me disappointed!

Then, I made my mommy apply it on her lips and she got the perfect color almost the same as in the stick! Why not on my lips?

Because mommy’s lips are a little pigmented than those of mine and because of my lip care routine mine are pinkish.

So the next time I first applied the compact powder over my lips and then the lipstick! And now I am not complaining! I have the perfect color rust color on my lips :D.

Comparison with real rust color

And because of that Challenge ‘7 days 7 Lipcolors‘ I can’t apply this again before 3 weeks. 😦 But i have been swatching it again and again on my hands.. hehee :).  After this 4 weeks challenge I will apply you Mr. Rust 4 days in a row. We will make up for the time we have lost! 😀

I want more Colors from this range :D.

Love,

♥Swati R♥

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

