Montagne Jennesse Blemish Mud

I am really late in writing this review… 😦

So this is my second product  pack from Montagne Jennesse and like the previous product, I expected miracle from this one as well. Read on to know if this proved to be worth buying..

My skin type:

My skin is a mystery for me… it’s oily in summers and dry in winters. i used to have a clear complexion which was not liked by the acne and they started appearing a few weeks ago. And left their parting gifts on my cheeks… ekkkss! Ever since I am in distress and hate looking at them… Do I need more reasons to pick this mud pack?? 😦

MJ says, ‘Enliven your skin and help combat unsightly blemishes with our Aloe Vera and Willow Blemish Mud. Our special blend of nature’s remedies naturally targets your problem areas for a clear and clean complexion.

• Gluten Free
• Nut Derivative Free
• No Added Parabens

Ingredients:

Aloe Vera, Evening Primrose, Mediterranean Clay, Rosemary, Willow, Witch Hazel

How to apply:

Cleanse face with warm water only. Apply evenly over face and neck with fingertips, avoiding eyes and lips. Lie back & relax for 10-15 minutes, or until dry. Rinse off with warm water. Pat dry. Use weekly

Warning: Natural ingredients may vary in colour. Like all toiletries, these masques are best kept out of reach of children. Avoid eyes. Test for irritancy before use. For external use only.’

Price: Rs.150/-

My experience with this:

I was super excited to use this mud pack and after using and getting good result from the

Montagne Jannesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum

I had big hopes from this one also.

Initially when I opened this I was greeted by thick white colored paste. I followed the instructions as written on the pack.. but before that I cleaned my face with Cetaphil Cleansing lotion and washed it with warm water and applied this.

It immediately gave cooling sensation and the fragrance is like that of Iodex (not that strong though). They have written that we should let the mask stay on for 15 minutes at least or till the time it dries. But after 5 minutes of application it was dry/stiff as hard mud on my face.  I again used warm water to wash it off.

My face is not particularly happy with this mud pack as I couldn’t see any difference after washing it off. No, not even a slight change in the blemishes, just some added glow but that too negligible.

Will I recommend it??

No not at all, even I am not going to purchase this again!

Love,

♥Swati R♥

14 comments

  1. I tried commenting as soon as I received the update in my mobile 😦 sick network didn’t allow me to do that in office 😛
    Anyway,
    Thanks a lot.! I was on the verge of buying this coz acne is surprising me every now n then these days and i’m so fed up :@

Leave a Reply

