Loreal Professionnel Volume Expand Shampoo

Standard

Those who read the ‘Montagne Jannesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum’ must be aware of my hair texture and how much I love the products which promise to provide volume to my fine but soft hair!

Two weeks ago this shampoo was advised to me by the hair dresser, whose mind I was eating by asking questions about the extensions and the tips to take care of them. The only concern I have with extension is that though it can make my hair heavy but what would the process of applying them do to my natural hair. Well that’s a different story :(.

Fingers crossed.. with high hopes from this shampoo I came back home!

The company claims,

Hair Type:

Fine and Limp

Benefit:

Volume starts with this lightweight, body-boosting shampoo. The Mineral Expand technology expands the space between each hair fiber for optimal volume with a natural touch.

Application:

Distribute evenly through wet hair and lather. Rinse thoroughly. Repeat the process if necessary.

Consistency:

It is slightly on the thicker side and doesn’t leather much.

Price Rs. 450 for 250ml. 

Packaging:

I  really liked the bottle of this shampoo which is light green in color. The flip cap it has is tight enough to prevent shampoo from spilling while travelling.

Fragrance:

Similar to that of hair colors I guess. Not good for the nose. 😦

My experience with this shampoo:

I have tried many shampoos to give volume to my fine hair but I didn’t find any shampoo fit enough for long-term usage. Having high hopes from this one was really the best I could do. So I took my time to wash my hair at least 6-7 times before reviewing this.

The shampoo is white colored slightly thick liquid which doesn’t lather much. The first time I washed my hair I had oiled them the previous night so was not sure if it is because of the oil or the shampoo doesn’t lather the way I like my shampoos to. But this was confirmed during the next few washes. I have to use more quantity than the previous shampoos to make it lather to my satisfaction. After the initial wash I noticed my hair to be a bit frizzy however, the Dove conditioner came to my rescue.

It says on the bottle, ‘Formulated with mineral Calcium: Helps to provide the hair with added body and bounce for enhanced volume.’

I can notice my air-dried hair to have that added volume that it promised and that they were not that silky the way they were before. I guess it dries out the hair (that’s the reason of getting frizzy hair too).

Pros:

  • Gives volume to the hair as promised.
  • Removes oil (I have oily hair).
  • It has Calcium minerals.

Cons:

  • Makes hair frizzy.
  • Expensive.
  • It is not easily available.. the bottle itself says, ‘Exclusively for in-salon usage and sale’.
  • I didn’t like the chemical fragrance.
  • It doesn’t leather much.

Overall, I would suggest the dry haired beauties to stay away from this shampoo as this can dry out your hair even more. The ones with the hair texture like mine can give this a try to get that added volume. And that is the only thing I am loving about this shampoo.

Love,

♥Swati R♥

PS: If anyone has used this shampoo previously, please tell me if you also had the same experience like mine.

8 responses »

  1. I use the same brand of shampoo but different type.. Absolute repair is amazing.. u shud try it out! 🙂

    wud u like to follow each other? Let me knw! 🙂

    Maybe you have time to read my new post is up: Career shifts: the heart of it

    ~Boomerang Plus

Leave a Reply

