VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk

The advise we always receive,’ We should never sleep with out makeup clinging to the face’ is the ultimate truth to have a healthy and youthful skin. Be it anything your eyeshadows or the foundation they all have some chemicals. And sleeping with these can make your skin breakout or early aging. So the most important part of the skin care routine Cleansing should never be avoided.

I have a really soft corner for products which claim to be made from natural ingredients. And VLCC is one such brand which promises just that.

VLCC claims, ‘This refreshing, non-foaming cleansing milk is enriched with the goodness of Sandalwood, Almond and Indian Berberry extracts. It deep cleanses, nourishes and heals the skin’.

Price: Rs. 125 for 100ml. 

It has a shelf life of 36 months.

Consistency and Packaging:

Thick white colored liquid packed in a skin colored bottle with a sturdy flip cap. Though it is thick but it spreads easily on the skin.

And the moment you sniff on it you can smell nothing but sandalwood!

My experience with this:

Funny thing about this cleansing milk is that the front of the bottle mentions it to be for ‘normal to dry skin’ and back side boasts it to be ideal for all skin types! :p

The first time I applied this to remove my eyeliner I had to rush to wash my face with water, it irritated my eyes a lot. So the second time I tried to be a little careful while removing eye make up and noticed that this isn’t really doing what it is supposed to. The gel eyeliner was not all gone rather I had to rub the cotton many times to make it disappear. It acted as a good cleansing agent for rest of the face. After washing my face with water I noticed glow and that it didn’t dry out my skin.

Another thing written on the bottle which didn’t work for me, ‘Use in evenings, specially suitable for removing make-up.’

Pros:

  • Made up of natural ingredients.
  • Fit enough to remove light makeup not the waterproof makeup.
  • It didn’t break me out.
  • Smells nice.
  • Gives glow to the face.
  • Doesn’t make the face dry out.
  • Inexpensive.
  • It is easily available.

Cons:

  • Didn’t help in removing the waterproof makeup.

Overall, though the list of the Pros is longer than the Cons but I am not going to repurchase this. I use gel eye liners and this didn’t help in removing it.

Love,

♥Swati R♥

5 comments

Leave a Reply

